Thanks, Dr. Charlie!

Check out this testimonial from Dr. Charlie Flood in Bristol, Pennsylvania. Dr. Charlie “walks the walk” of healthy support–meaning he doesn’t just recommend Foot Levelers to his patients, he wears them himself!

19225696_1796581697024949_6943775654936147814_n

Foot Levelers can help you get back in the game of life and healthy activity, like running. Here’s how we helped Dr. Charlie:

“The latest person to take advantage of our office’s Foot Levelers’ special? ME!

In an ‘I’m not only the doctor, I’m also a patient’ type story, having flat feet (arguably flatter than the floor), I’ve been wearing orthotics for over 15 years now dating back to when I first started chiropractic college in the fall of 2002.

Back then, I had dealt with lower back pain off and on that I largely wrote off to the normal aches and soreness that came with playing sports most of my life to that point. But ever since I began wearing my orthotics, in conjunction with getting adjusted, my back pain has been practically non-existent!

I had my light bulb moment, solidifying the connection between my back and my feet when after wearing my orthotics pretty regularly at that point, I spent a day in flat (non-Foot Levelers) flip-flops – and paid for it later! That drove home the importance to me of having the proper support for my feet for the stabilization of the rest of my body.

It’s part of the reason why I always look to the feet in each of our new patients who come in to see if their feet are contributing to their back pain. Each time also, to show them that I practice what I preach here at the office, I always take one of my shoes off to show them the orthotic I have in my own shoes to help ensure, the proper balance, support, alignment and long-term health of my body, spine and pelvis.

The orthotics that I ordered was Foot Levelers’ XP3+ model, geared towards athletes and performance. Having gotten back into running the past three months now, I was curious to see how they would feel.

After a few runs in them, I’m happy to report that they’re extremely comfortable and provide a lot of support that you can feel not only running, but just in walking in them. I’m very impressed that such a slim and light orthotic provides as much cushioning and support that it does. I highly recommend them!”

Thanks, Dr. Charlie! We’re honored to be part of your fitness journey!

Leave a comment